Devotionals for 2021


Thursday 06-03-21 Devotional - Lesson 34 - "Fasting"

Tuesday   06-01-21 Devotional - Lesson 33 - "Prayer" - a portion mentions “Devoted to the Church" by Dr. Sinclair Ferguson

Thursday 05-27-21 Devotional - Lesson 32 - "Remember" - A Memorial Day Devotional - by Jon Bloom on desiringGod.org

Tuesday   05-25-21 Devotional - Lesson 31 - The Sermon on the Mount - The Lord's Prayer

Tuesday   05-18-21 Devotional - Lesson 30 - The Sermon on the Mount - How to Pray

Tuesday   05-04-21 Devotional - Lesson 29 - The Sermon on the Mount - Giving Humbly

Thursday 04-29-21 Devotional - Lesson 28 - Casting all your anxieties on Him - from Ed Welch's Devotional

Tuesday   04-27-21 Devotional - Lesson 27 - The Sermon on the Mount - Who else to love and pray for

Thursday 04-22-21 Devotional - Lesson 26 - The Sermon on the Mount - The Christian's Responses

Thursday 04-15-21 Devotional - Lesson 25 - The Sermon on the Mount - Using your words for God

Tuesday   04-13-21 Devotional - Lesson 24 - The Sermon on the Mount - Divorce

Thursday 04-01-21 Devotional - Lesson 23 - He's Alive! - Giving us Living, Complete and Confident Hope

Tuesday   03-30-21 Devotional - Lesson 22 - What do we celebrate on Easter?

Thursday 03-25-21 Devotional - Lesson 21 - The 7th Commandment and the spirit vs. letter of the law

Tuesday   03-23-21 Devotional - Lesson 20 - Spurgeon's "Morning & Evening" - The Suffering of Christ

Thursday 03-18-21 Devotional - Lesson 19 - Matthew 5:21-22 "The Letter vs. the Spirit of the Law"

Tuesday   03-16-21 Devotional - Lesson 18 - "Bring on the Substitute" Paul Tripp link

Thursday 03-11-21 Devotional - Lesson 17 - from "The Heart of the Matter" Devotionals

Tuesday   03-09-21 Devotional - Lesson 16 - Matthew 5: 17-18 -  The Sermon on the Mount

Thursday 03-04-21 Devotional - Lesson 15 - Romans 5: 1-5

Tuesday   03-02-21 Devotional - Lesson 14 - You are the Light of the World

Thursday 02-25-21 Devotional - Lesson 13 - You are the Salt of the Earth - The Sermon on the Mount

Tuesday   02-23-21 Devotional - Lesson 12 - Going to the Gym

Thursday 02-18-21 Devotional - Lesson 11 - Psalm 28:7

The series of Devotionals below are based on the "Beatitudes", from "The Sermon on the Mount":

Tuesday   02-16-21 Devotional - Lesson 10 - Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness' sake

Tuesday   02-09-21 Devotional - Lesson   9 - Blessed are the Peacemakers (What is a peacemaker?)

Thursday 02-04-21 Devotional - Lesson   8 - The Case for Church Membership (not from the Beatitudes)

Tuesday   02-02-21 Devotional - Lesson   7 - Blessed are the pure in heart

Thursday 01-28-21 Devotional - Lesson   6 - Blessed are the merciful

Tuesday   01-26-21 Devotional - Lesson   5 - Blessed are those who hunger & thirst for righteousness

Thursday 01-21-21 Devotional - Lesson   4 - Blessed are the Meek

Tuesday   01-19-21 Devotional - Lesson   3 - Blessed are those who mourn

Thursday 01-14-21 Devotional - Lesson   2 - Blessed are the Poor in Spirit

The serie-s of Devotionals above are based on the "Beatitudes", from "The Sermon on the Mount":

Tuesday   01-12-21 Devotional - Lesson   1 - The Sermon on the Mount